Affliliated Faculty

Hayder Al-Mohammad  (Anthropology), 262-6841, almohammad@wisc.edu

Michael Bell (Sociology, Nelson Institute), 265-9930, michaelbell@wisc.edu

Jeff Beneker (Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies), 262-3320, 960 Van Hise, jbeneker@wisc.edu

Katherine Bowie (Anthropology), 262-2132, 5436 Social Science Bldg, kabowie@wisc.edu

Rachel Brenner (Jewish Studies), 262-6102, 1354 Van Hise, brenner@wisc.edu

Lori DiPrete Brown (Global Health Institute), 262-4801, dipretebrown@wisc.edu

Gudrun Bühnemann (Asian Languages and Cultures; South Asian traditions), 262-5881, 1234 Van Hise, gbuhnema@wisc.edu

Eric Carlsson (History; early modern Christianity), 263-1849, 5212 Humanities, ewcarlss@wisc.edu

Anthony Cerulli (Asian Languages and Cultures), 262-3915, 1232 Van Hise, acerulli@wisc.edu

Giuliana Chamedes (History), 3211 Humanities, chamedes@wisc.edu

Charles Cohen (History; religion in America to 1860), 263-1956, 4115 Humanities, http://history.wisc.edu/cohen

Thomas Dale, (Art History), 263-5783, 222 Elvehjem Building tedale@facstaff.wisc.edu

Thomas DuBois (German, Nordic & Slavic; Nordic traditions, shamanism), 262-2220, 1360 Van Hise, tadubois@wisc.edu

John Dunne (Asian Languages and Cultures), 262-3352, 1230 Van Hise, jddunne@wisc.edu

Samuel England (African Cultural Studies), 1404 Van Hise Hall,  samuel.england@wisc.edu

Anna Gade (Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies), 263-5839, 82 Science Hall ,  amgade@wisc.edu

Anne Hansen (History), 262-4943, 1248 Van Hise, arhansen@wisc.edu

Jeff Hardin (Zoology; Pascal), 262-9634, 327 Zoology Research, jdhardin@wisc.edu

David Hildner (Spanish and Portuguese; Iberian Catholic literature), 262-2191, 1038 Van Hise, dhildner@wisc.edu

Philip Hollander (German, Nordic & Slavic), 262-2968, 1342 Van Hise, phollander@wisc.edu

Rob Howard (Communication Arts; rhetoric of religion, millennialism), 262-2605, 6170 Vilas, rghoward2@facstaff.wisc.edu

Florence Hsia (History of Science; Science, Medicine & Religion), 262-3971, 229 Bradley Memorial, fchsia@wisc.edu

Jeremy Hutton (Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies), 960 Van Hise, jmhutton@wisc.edu

Rudy Koshar (History; religious thought in modern Europe) 265-2578, 4104 Humanities, rjkoshar@facstaff.wisc.edu

Ullrich Langer (French and Italian; literature and theology), 262-5073, 756 Van Hise, ulanger@wisc.edu

Chaeyoon Lim (Sociology), 263-5146, 8105 Social Science, chaeyoon.lim@wisc.edu

Christopher Livanos (Comparative Literature and Folklore Studies), 263-3851, 950 Van Hise Hall, clivanos@wisc.edu

Ernesto Livorni (French and Italian), 262-4068, 752 Van Hise, elivorni@wisc.edu

David Loewenstein (English; Milton), 263-3759, 6145 Helen C. White, daloewen@wisc.edu

Mark Louden (German, Nordic & Slavic), 265-4786, mllouden@wisc.edu

Alice Mandell (Classic and Ancient Near Eastern Studies), 958 Van Hise Hall, ahmandell@wisc.edu

Scott Mellor (German, Nordic & Slavic), 262-2090, 1310 Van Hise, samellor@wisc.edu

Mark Meulenbeld (Asian Languages and Cultures); Genres of Asian Religious Writing), 262-9220, 1216 Van Hise, meulenbeld@wisc.edu

Steven Nadler (Philosophy; Jewish philosophy), 263-3741, 5109 Helen C. White, smnadler@wisc.edu

Corrie Norman (Religious Studies), 7139 Sewell, cenorman@wisc.edu

Emiko Ohnuki-Tierney (Anthropology; Religion in Japan), 262-1572, 5462 Social Science, eohnukit@wisc.edu

Quitman (Gene) Phillips (Art History; Japanese religion and art), 263-2289, 216 Elvehjem, qephilli@wisc.edu

Jennifer Pruitt (Art History), jpruitt@wisc.edu

Sue Ridgely (Religious Studies), 7135 Sewell, susan.ridgely@wisc.edu

Jordan Rosenblum (Jewish Studies, Religious Studies, and Comparative Literature and Folklore; Rabbinics),  1416 Sterling jrosenblum@wisc.edu

Ulrich Rosenhagen (Lubar Institute, Religious Studies; religion in modern Europe, inter-religious dialogue), 890-1665, 5223 Humanities, rosenhagen@wisc.edu

Uli Schamiloglu (German, Nordic and Slavic), 262-7141, 1254 Van Hise, uschamil@wisc.edu

Theresa Schenck (Comparative Literature), 262-4902, 229 Hiram Smith Hall, schenck@wisc.edu

Simone Schweber (Curriculum and Instruction, Jewish Studies), 263-5856, 514F Teacher Education, sschweber@wisc.edu

Susan Stanford Friedman (English), 262-8151, Univeristy Club, ssfriedm@wisc.edu

Sarah Thal (History; Religion & Politics of Japan), 265-6033, 4118 Mosse Humanities, thal@wisc.edu

Katrina Thompson (African Languages and Literature), Van Hise, kdthomp3@wisc.edu

Jelena Todorovic (French and Italian; Dante), 262-9740, 642 Van Hise, jtodorovic@wisc.edu

Lee Palmer Wandel (History; Reformation), 263-1661, 4105 Humanities, lpwandel@wisc.edu

Christine Whelan (Consumer Science), cwhelan2@wisc.edu

Kirsten Wolf (German, Nordic & Slavic; Nordic traditions), 262-8087, 1364 Van Hise, kirstenwolf@wisc.edu

Sue Zaeske (Communication Arts), 263-7221, 6110 Vilas, szaeske@wisc.edu

 

Emeriti/ae

Paul Boyer (History), psboyer@wisc.edu

William Courtenay (History),wjcourte@wisc.edu

Mary Lou Daniel (Spanish and Portuguese), mldaniel@wisc.edu

A. N. Doane (English), andoane@facstaff.wisc.edu

James S. Donnelly (History), jsdonnel@wisc.edu

R. Booth Fowler (Political Science), 263-2390, 410 North Hall, fowler@polisci.wisc.edu

Michael Fox (Hebrew and Semitic Studies), mvfox@wisc.edu

Robert Frykenberg (History), refryken@wisc.edu

Sharon Hutchinson (Anthropology), sehutchi@wisc.edu

Neils Ingwersen (Scandinavian Studies)

Manucher Javid (Medical School), mjavid@wisc.edu

Anatoly Khazanov (Anthropology), khazanov@wisc.edu

Robert Kingdon (History), rkingdon@wisc.edu

Christopher Kleinhenz (French and Italian), ckleinhe@wisc.edu

David Knipe (Asian Languages and Cultures)

David Lindberg (History of Science), dclindbe@wisc.edu

David Morgan (History), domorgan@wisc.edu

John Niles (English), jdniles@wisc.edu

Stanley Payne (History), sgpayne@wisc.edu

Sherry Reames (English), slreames@wisc.edu

Richard Ringler (English), rringler@wisc.edu

Gary Rosenshield (Slavic Languages and Literature), grosensh@wisc.edu

Frank Salomon (Anthropology), fsalomon@wisc.edu

Andrew Weiner (English)

Alan Weisbard (Law/Medical Ethics/Jewish Studies),weisbard@wisc.edu